I suggest you ...

auto save in browser version

If you are not planning to build a native mac version, please implement an auto-save option for the browser version. Withouth the auto-save option it is useless to me. I forget to save, which causes my iphone app and the browser version to be out of sync

17 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Ward shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

3 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Frederic Denis commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Oh yes!
    Either just auto-save the modifications every x minutes to the shared version of the outline;

    Or auto-save the modifications to a "modified" version of the outline, but still leaving the user to save/commit the modified version to the shared version. For example, if I inadvertently close/loose the webpage (happened to me today with unwanted left-to-right swipe on Apple magic mouse) when I go back, I would see the outline as it was before the window was closed.

  • Big Al commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Every time you click off the project it does auto save. Caught me a few times too but have come used to either do that or click save. Yes, agree this would be useful in preferences. Maybe they are worried it will autosave while you are jumbling things around.

Feedback and Knowledge Base